TUCKAHOE COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT Minutes - BOARD WORK SESSION September 26, 2023

Sean Hattrick, Chairman, called the Tuckahoe School Board of Trustees Work Session to order at 6:30 p.m.

The following Board members and District officials were present:

Sean Hattrick, Chairman Timothy M. Gilmartin, Vice-Chairman Robert E. Grisnik, Trustee – Absent

Leonard Skuggevik, Superintendent Doreen Buckley, Assistant Superintendent Lauri Lenahan, District Clerk Katelyn Fretto, Business Official Marie Seller, District Treasurer

The following individuals were also present:

Nicole Fischette Suzanne Henning Rita Greene Berry Vance Lenahan Christine Hanhausen Jeff Hanhausen Judith Dominski Kenneth Mark Dennis Schmidt Cara Damer

I. Pledge of Allegiance

II. Superintendent/Principal Report

- 1. Mr. Skuggevik updated the Board on the status of security in the building and what could be implemented in the future.
- 2. Members of the community were given the opportunity to ask questions and make comments.

III. Resolutions

Approve: Motion made by Timothy M. Gilmartin, seconded by Sean Hattrick, BE IT RESOLVED THAT: The Board of Trustees hereby approves the following resolutions numbered 1through 4.

1. RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees approve the following as Substitute Teachers as needed for the 2023/2024 school year effective September 27, 2023, through June 30, 2024; at a rate of pay of \$160 per diem, pending fingerprint clearance.

Matthew Raynor Suzanne Henning

TUCKAHOE COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT Minutes - BOARD WORK SESSION September 26, 2023

- 2. RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees approve Steven Tringali as Substitute Teacher for the 2023/2024 school year effective September 27, 2023, through June 30, 2024; at a rate of pay of \$185 per diem, pending fingerprint clearance.
- 3. RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees approve Linda Cennamo to the position of Permanent Substitute for the 2023/2024 school year effective September 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024; at a rate of pay of \$185 per diem.
- 4. RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees approve the appointment of Vance Lenahan as School Monitor for the 2023/2024 school year effective September 27, 2023, through June 30, 2024, at an hourly rate of \$20.91, pending fingerprint clearance.

IV. Adjourn Meeting

At 8:02 p.m., Sean Hattrick made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Timothy M. Gilmartin, and unanimously carried.

Signed:

Lauri Lenahan, District Clerk